Nano Energy Lab Receives ASTFE Honorary Recognition

Main photo: Associate Professor Yi Zheng, Andrew Caratenuto, Fangqi Chen, Xiaojie Liu, and Yang Liu

Prof. Jon Longtin (Executive Committee Member of ASTFE), Prof. Yong Tao (President of ASTFE), Prof. Yi Zheng, and Prof. Wilson ChiuĀ (Executive Committee Member of ASTFE)

MIE Associate Professor Yi Zheng’s research group (Nano Energy Laboratory) attended the American Society of Thermal and Fluids Engineers (ASTFE) 7th Thermal and Fluids Engineering Conference in Las Vegas between May 15 and May 17, 2022. Each of his four mechanical engineering PhD students (Andrew Caratenuto, Xiaojie Liu, Fangqi Chen, and Yang Liu) gave two technical presentations at the conference, with broad topics ranging from ocean biomass-based energy functional material to photonic metamaterial to magnetic manipulation of nanoscale thermal transport.

At the closing ceremony of the TFEC conference, the Nano Energy Laboratory received Honorary Recognition by the ASTFE President Prof. Yong Tao for their great contributions to the thermo-fluids scientific community and the conference.

Related Departments:Mechanical & Industrial Engineering